About

Biography

I am an electroacoustic composer, saxophonist and community musician.

I have just completed a part-time Composition MA (electroacoustics) at The University of Sheffield. My interests include soundscape composition and acousmatic storytelling; I have had works presented internationally, including Mexico, Canada and Norway, for example. I work closely with digital art group Genetic Moo.

  

Composition presentations 2020-21 

.

Festivals  

  • Margate Film Festival, Kent, UK, Oct 2021 

  

Concerts  

  • Upcoming Exploding Cinema London, UK, early 2022
  • Upcoming Sound Junction, University of Sheffield Sound Studios, UK, Nov 2021 
  • Sound Junction (online), University of Sheffield Sound Studios, UK, Apr 2021 
  • Sound Junction (online), University of Sheffield Sound Studios, UK, Nov 2020 
  • Sound Junction (online) University of Sheffield Sound Studios, UK, Apr 2020 

  

Radio/online   

  • Old Head Post Office Radio, Sheffield, UK, June 2021 
  • Acoustic Frontiers, Ottawa, Canada, Feb 2021 
  • Two Foot Left, Sheffield, UK, Nov 2020 
  • Soundart Radio, Devon, UK, Sept 2020 
  • Radio Classica RTVE, Spain, May 2020 
  • SITE Projects in.oscilation, April 2020 

  

Exhibitions 

  • Upcoming Microworld UK, July 2022, to be announced 
  • Audiovisual Frontiers (online), UCR ARTS, California, Dec 2021
  • Reflection (group show) The Cello Factory, London, UK, Oct 2021 
  • Current Microworld Kristiansand, Sørlandets Kunstmuseum, Norway, May-Sept 2021 
  • Current Virtual Microworld on SKMU Virtual, Jul-Sept 2021 

  

Conferences 

  • Upcoming BFE/RMA Research Student’s Conference, Jan 2022
  • Earth(ly) Matters, Online, Aug 2021 
  • The European Union Anthropocene Forum, Portugal (Jun 2021) 
  • RED Ecologia Acustica, Mexico, Dec 2020 
  • Mapping Music for Wellbeing, Online, Nov 2021 
  • Earth(ly) Matters, Online, Aug 2020 

 

Artist Residency

Twenty-five 2-hour programmes, broadcast on Genetic Moo’s YouTube channel, documenting their digital ecosystem experiments and virtual collaborations. As Artist-in-residence, I responded to given themes on a weekly basis, producing fixed compositions and/or prepared audio material for live improvised mixing which were then transmitted via OBS and ListenTo software.

Links

Genetic Moo geneticmoo.com

Jean Hogg  jeanhogg.co.uk

Stephen Carley stephencarley.co.uk

Joanna Dobson  joannadobson.com and acousticallotment.com

Lorenzo Prati  lorenzoprati.com

Stephanie Webber stephanie-webber.co.uk